Tag archive for ‘reshuffle’
By Manish Sen On Friday, November 30th, 2018

Odisha govt carries out reshuffle in top bureaucracy

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Friday effected a reshuffle in the top bureaucracy and appointed 1986 batch IAS officer Asit Tripathy as the Development Commissioner, official sources said. IAS officer Asit Tripathy More...

By Ila Choudhary On Wednesday, August 29th, 2018

Major reshuffle of IPS officers in Delhi

New Delhi: A major reshuffle was ordered of the IPS officers in Delhi among the ranks of additional commissioner of police and deputy commissioner of police. South Delhi DCP Romil Baaniy was shifted to Police Training More...

Gurgaon Police Commissioner K K Rao
By Ila Choudhary On Tuesday, June 19th, 2018

K K Rao made new Gurgaon Police Commissioner

Gurgaon: The Haryana government has appointed Inspector General of Police K K Rao, posted with the Indian Reserve Battalion at Bhondsi, as new police commissioner of Gurgaon, a senior police officer said 1996 batch More...

By Manish Sen On Thursday, May 17th, 2018

Senior IAS, IPS officers transferred as Yeddyurappa becomes CM

Bengaluru: Hours after B S Yeddyurappa assumed office as chief minister, several IAS and IPS officers were today transferred in a top level reshuffle. Senior IAS officer M Lakshminarayana was today made Additional More...

By Ila Choudhary On Saturday, April 28th, 2018

Nearly 70 IAS, IPS officers get new postings in Bihar

Patna: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle by the Nitish Kumar government, close to 70 IAS and IPS officers were given new postings in Bihar today.Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar According to a notification uploaded More...

By Manisha Sen On Saturday, April 7th, 2018

32 IPS, 5 PPS officers transferred in Punjab

Chandigarh: n a major reshuffle, the Punjab government today transferred 32 IPS and five PPS officers with immediate effect. ADGP Special Task Force H S Sidhu has been divested of additional charge of Bathinda border More...

By Manisha Sen On Saturday, April 7th, 2018

Judge hearing Salman Khan’s bail plea transferred

Jodhpur: A district and sessions judge, who was supposed to pronounce order on Salman Khan’s application for bail and suspension of sentence in 1998 black buck poaching case, has been transferred as part of More...

By Manisha Sen On Friday, March 30th, 2018

Babus rejig at Centre: Chandra Bhushan appointed Deputy EC

New Delhi: Senior bureaucrat Chandra Bhushan Kumar has been appointed as Deputy Election Commissioner as part of a major bureaucratic reshuffle effected today by the government.Senior bureaucrat Chandra Bhushan More...

By Manish Sen On Monday, March 12th, 2018

Anjani Kumar appointed as Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad

Hyderabad: In a major reshuffle of Indian Police Service (IPS) officers in Telangana, the state government has issued orders of transferring 38 officers. Anjani Kumar who was holding the post of Additional DGP (Law More...

By Ila Choudhary On Friday, February 2nd, 2018

UP govt transfers 26 IPS officers

Lucknow: In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 26 IPS officers, including ADG zone and IG range of the state capital. P V Ramashastry was made ADG (Varanasi zone). While ADG (Lucknow More...