Tag archive for ‘Congress’
By Manish Sen On Saturday, March 17th, 2018

‘Son-mom’ moment captured at Congress plenary session

New Delhi: Lambasting Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government over poor policies, corruption and deteriorating law and order situation in the country, Congress leader Sonia Gandhi on Saturday looked all charged More...

By Manisha Sen On Friday, March 16th, 2018

Bypoll verdict can spell trouble for Cong, for regional outfits may flex muscles

New Delhi: The results of bypolls in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar do not bode well for the Congress as the strengthening of regional outfits may weaken the grand old partys chances of leading a joint opposition front More...

By Manisha Sen On Monday, March 12th, 2018

IPS officer letter triggers political slugfest in Karnataka

Bengaluru: A reported missive by an IPS officer highlighting “serious chink in the armour” of security in the state has triggered a political slugfest with the BJP targetting the ruling Congress. IPS More...

By Manisha Sen On Saturday, March 10th, 2018

MP government reappoints B S Jamod as Ashoknagar collector

Bhopal: Senior IAS officer, B S Jamod, who was transferred as collector of Ashoknagar on the directives of the Election Commission in the run-up to the recent bypolls in the state, was today reappointed by the state More...

By Manish Sen On Monday, January 29th, 2018

Ex-IIS officer Shujath Ali named media coordinator for Telangana Cong

Retired IIS officer Shujath Ali Hyderabad: The Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) today appointed retired IIS officer Shujath Ali as its Media Coordinator and official spokesperson. Telangana Pradesh Congress More...

By Manish Sen On Friday, January 26th, 2018

Republic Day: Congress fumes as Rahul Gandhi seated in 6th row

NEW DELHI: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Friday attended the Republic Day Parade and took the designated seat in the sixth row, prompting an angry reaction from his party that accused the government of setting More...

By Manish Sen On Saturday, January 20th, 2018

Raghogarh polls: Congress bags 20 wards, BJP 4

Raghogarh: The Congress Party on Friday won 20 of the 24 wards in Raghogarh Municipal Council elections in Madhya Pradesh’s Guna District. Congress Party today won 20 of the 24 wards in Raghogarh Municipal More...

By Ila Choudhary On Sunday, December 24th, 2017

BJP wrests both seats from Congress in Arunachal bypolls

Itanagar: The BJP today wrested both the Pakke-Kessang and Likabali Assembly seats from the Congress in the by-elections to these constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh. B R Waghe of the BJP won the Pakke-Kessang seat. With More...

By Ila Choudhary On Sunday, December 24th, 2017

Jairam Thakur new Himachal CM

Shimla: Five-time BJP MLA Jairam Thakur will be the new Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh after he was elected as the leader of the BJP legislature party on Sunday. Jairam Thakur has been announced as the next More...

By Ila Choudhary On Monday, December 11th, 2017

Rahul Gandhi elected as Congress president

New Delh: Rahul Gandhi has been elected unopposed as Congress president, party’s central election authority head Mullappally Ramachandran announced here today. Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi was today More...