Tag archive for ‘Chairman’
By Manish Sen On Sunday, March 17th, 2019

Former Kerala Public Service Commission Chairman joins BJP

New Delhi: Former Kerala Public Service Commission (PSC) chairman Dr K S Radhakrishnan joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday in the presence of BJP state president, P S Sreedharan Pillai. Former Kerala Public More...

By Manish Sen On Wednesday, March 6th, 2019

Sutirtha Bhattacharya takes over as WBERC chairman

Kolkata: Sutirtha Bhattacharya, a 1985-batch IAS officer and a former Coal India Ltd chief, on Wednesday took over as chairman of the West Bengal Electricity Regulatory Commission (WBERC). Former Coal India Chief More...

By Manish Sen On Tuesday, February 26th, 2019

Justice (Retd) Teji appointed chairman of Police Complaints Authority

New Delhi: Justice (Retd) P S Teji has been appointed as the chairman of the Police Complaints Authority set up to look into complaints against erring policemen in the city, officials said Tuesday. Justice (Retd) More...

By Manish Sen On Friday, February 15th, 2019

Ashwani Lohani takes charge as Air India CMD

New Delhi: Retired technocrat Ashwani Lohani took charge as the chairman and managing director (CMD) of Air India on Friday. Retired technocrat Ashwani Lohani today took charge as the chairman and managing director More...

By Manish Sen On Wednesday, January 16th, 2019

Bar Council expresses strong resentment over judges elevation to Supreme Court

New Delhi: The Chairman of the Bar Council of India, M K Mishra said on Wednesday that there is strong resentment among several judges on the issue of elevation of Justice Sanjiv Khanna and Justice Dinesh Maheshwari More...

By Manish Sen On Monday, December 31st, 2018

Senior IAS officer Mohanty appointed MP chief secretary

Bhopal: Senior Indian Administrative Service official Sudhi Ranjan Mohanty was Monday appointed Madhya Pradesh Chief Secretary. Senior IAS officer Sudhi Ranjan Mohanty was today appointed Madhya Pradesh Chief Secretary. Mohanty, More...

By Manish Sen On Friday, November 30th, 2018

A B Pandey takes over as Revenue Secretary

New Delhi: A B Pandey took over as the Revenue Secretary upon superannuation of Hasmukh Adhia. The outgoing Finance Secretary and Revenue Secretary, Hasmukh Adhia today welcomes the new Revenue Secretary, Ajay Bhushan More...

By Ila Choudhary On Monday, November 19th, 2018

IAS officer Jalaj Srivastava appointed Inland Waterways Authority chairman

New Delhi: Jalaj Srivastava, a 1984 batch IAS officer, has been appointed the chairman of the Inland Waterways Authority of India (IWAI). The IWAI comes under the Union Ministry of Shipping, Road Transport and More...

By Manish Sen On Wednesday, August 29th, 2018

Lt Gen Shokin Chauhan appointed CFMG chairman

Kohima: Former Director General of Assam Rifles, Lt Gen (retd) Shokin Chauhan has taken over as the new Chairman of Ceasefire Monitoring Group (CFMG), Nagaland, officials said today. Lt Gen (retd) Shokin Chauhan More...

By Ila Choudhary On Saturday, June 30th, 2018

Steel Min Spl Secy Saraswati Prasad gets additional charge as SAIL CMD

New Delhi: The government today appointed senior IAS officer Saraswati Prasad as the new chairman and managing director of SAIL. Saraswati Prasad today appointed as the new chairman and managing director of SAIL. More...