Passport officer transferred over humiliating interfaith couple

Lucknow: The regional passport office here today transferred an official accused of humiliating an interfaith couple and expressed regret over the incident. Regional passport officer Piyush Verma today said the official accused of humiliating an interfaith couple was transferred. Regional passport officer Piyush Verma said a show cause notice has been More...

by Ila Choudhary | Published 59 mins ago
By Ila Choudhary On Tuesday, June 19th, 2018

Panchkula, Gurugram Police Commissioners among 8 IPS transferred

Chandigarhl: The Haryana government today issued transfer and posting orders of eight IPS officers, including the Police Commissioners of Panchkula and Gurugram, with immediate effect.Gurgaon Police Commissioner More...

By Ila Choudhary On Sunday, June 17th, 2018

Kerala ADGP transferred after daughter thrashes official driver

Kerala ADGP Sudhesh Kumar was transferred after his daughter assaulted his official driver. Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) Sudhesh Kumar was transferred on Saturday with More...

By Manish Sen On Friday, June 15th, 2018

6 dy commissioners of Delhi Police transferred

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle, six deputy commissioners of Delhi Police were transferred to other union territories today, according to an official order. Northern Range Joint commissioner of police Sagar Preet More...

By Manish Sen On Thursday, June 14th, 2018

2 Special Commissioners of Delhi Police transferred

New Delhi: Two special commissioners of the Delhi Police have been transferred as director generals of police of two union territories. Special Commissioner of Police (Traffic) and chief spokesperson of the Delhi More...

By Ila Choudhary On Friday, June 8th, 2018

Principal secy Yaduvanshi transferred

New Delhi: Principal Secretary (Health and Family Welfare) Rajiv Yaduvanshi was transferred and posted as principal secretary of urban development today, an official statement said. Principal Secretary (Health More...

By Manish Sen On Thursday, May 24th, 2018

CBI officer probing Nirav Modi case repatriated to cadre

New Delhi: CBI Joint Director Rajiv Singh, who is overseeing a probe into the USD 2 billion PNB scam allegedly involving diamantaires Nirav Modi and Mehul Choksi, has been prematurely repatriated to his home cadre More...

By Ila Choudhary On Wednesday, May 23rd, 2018

In wake of fresh violence, Tuticorin district collector, police chief shifted

Chennai: The Tamil Nadu government today transferred Tuticorin District Collector and Superintendent of Police as fresh violence rocked the port city for the second consecutive day. In wake of police firing on protesters More...

By Manish Sen On Thursday, May 17th, 2018

Senior IAS, IPS officers transferred as Yeddyurappa becomes CM

Bengaluru: Hours after B S Yeddyurappa assumed office as chief minister, several IAS and IPS officers were today transferred in a top level reshuffle. Senior IAS officer M Lakshminarayana was today made Additional More...

By Manish Sen On Thursday, May 17th, 2018

UP Bridge Corporation MD removed after Varanasi flyover collapse

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government today removed UP State Bridge Corporation Managing Director Rajan Mittal in the wake of the Varanasi flyover collapse earlier this week. UP State Bridge Corporation MD Rajan More...