Punjab bureaucratic reshuffle: 24 IAS, 12 PCS officers transferred

Chandigarh (Punjab) [India], October 4 (ANI): In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Punjab government on Monday issued the transfer orders of 24 IAS and 12 PCS officers.

KAP Sinha, the Principal Secretary in Finance has been given the additional charge of Principal Secretary in Power and New and Renewable Energy Sources.

Krishan Kumar, who was the secretary for the school education, has been transferred as the secretary of Higher Education and Languages.

Babita, Special Secretary for Revenue and Rehabilitation, is the new Deputy Commissioner of Fazilka district in place of Arvind Pal Singh Sandhu.
While Arvind Pal Singh Sandhu will be replacing B Srinivasan as the Deputy Commissioner of Bathinda.

Posting orders of Veerendra Kumar Meena, Pradeep Kumar Agrawal, B Srinivasan, Varinder Pal Singh Bajwa, Jasbir Singh, and Anil Gupta will be issued later.

The order has been undersigned by the Chief Secretary to the Government of Punjab Anirudh Tewari.

Disclaimer :- This story has not been edited by The Sen Times staff and is auto-generated from news agency feeds.
Source: ANI

%d bloggers like this: