Published On: Sun, Apr 4th, 2021

Election Commission directs transfer of 3 police officers in West Bengal

New Delhi [India], April 4 (ANI): The Election Commission has directed the transfer of SP Alipurduar Amitabha Maiti, DCP Chandannagar, Hoogly Tathagata Basu and Deputy SP Industrial Diamond Harbour police District Mithun De with immediate effect.

SP Alipurduar Amitabha Maiti

The Commission in its direction addressed to the Chief Secretary West Bengal stated that Mithun De shall be kept ‘Awaiting Posting Orders’ while other Officer being transferred out shall not be given any election related posting.

Polling for the first two phases of the West Bengal polls was held on March 27 and April 1 respectively. The next phase of polling will take place on April 6. The counting of votes will take place on May 2.

Disclaimer :- This story has not been edited by The Sen Times staff and is auto-generated from news agency feeds. Source: ANI

About the Author

%d bloggers like this: