Published On: Fri, Jan 29th, 2021

9 Odisha govt officials get compulsory retirement for graft, inefficiency

Bhubaneswar, Jan 29 (PTI) Nine more officials were given compulsory retirement by the Odisha government on Friday on the charges of corruption and inefficiency, a source said.

With these nine public servants, the total number of officials who have been terminated so far on grounds of corruption and gross inefficiency rose to 113.

In the last one year, total 113 officials have been given compulsory retirement, including the new ones, he said.

The retirement orders will be implemented with immediate effect, he added.

Of the nine officials, seven have been terminated for corruption, while the remaining two were given compulsory retirement for their inefficiencies in delivering duties.

The officials facing premature retirement are from the departments of Mines, Forest, Labour and Public Health.

Disclaimer :- This story has not been edited by The Sen Times staff and is auto-generated from news agency feeds. Source: PTI

About the Author

%d bloggers like this: