Published On: Thu, Jun 18th, 2020

20 IAS officers promoted to Additional Chief Secretary rank in UP

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh government has promoted 20 senior IAS officers to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), official sources said today.

Senior IAS officer Sanjay R Bhoosreddy got promotion to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary.

Additional Chief Secretary (appointments), Mukul Singhal said that officers from 1988 and 1989 batches had been promoted to the Additional Chief Secretary rank.

They were supposed to get promotion by 2018, but it has been done now after approval of Hon’ble Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, he added.

The officers who have got promotion, nine are from the 1988 batch and 11 are from the 1989 batch.

The officers promoted to the Additional Chief Secretary rank include Alok Kumar I, Rajneesh Dubey, Rajan Shukla, Navneet Kumar Sehgal, N.V.S. Rami Reddy, Manoj Kumar Singh, Turamalla Venkatesh, Arvind Kumar and S. Radha Chauhan of 1988 batch, and S.P. Goel, Devesh Chaturvedi, Monika S. Garg, Aradhana Shukla, Dimple Verma, Prashant Trivedi, Manoj Singh, Amit Mohan Prasad, Suresh Chandra, Sanjay R Bhoosreddy and Anil Kumar.

About the Author

%d bloggers like this: