Two IAS officers promoted to ACS rank, minor reshuffle in IPS cadre

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has promoted two senior IAS officers to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary and effected a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik

The IAS officers of 1989 batch P K Jena and Mona Sharma have been elevated to the rank of ACS while 1988 batch officer Parag Gupta has been allowed proforma promotion to the apex scale in IAS, a notification issued by the general administration department said.

Jena who was posted as the principal secretary in the rural development department with additional charge of the special relief commissioner and MD of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA) will work as the ACS of the rural development department, besides holding the other responsibilities.

Similarly, forest and environment principal secretary Mona Sharma with additional charge as the chairman of the Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC) will continue to work as the ACS of the department.

In the IPS reshuffle, five police officers were given new postings, according to a notification issued by the home department on Tuesday.

1988-batch IPS officer, Santosh Upadhaya, has been posted as the Director-General of Prisons and Director Correctional Services. Upadhaya was serving as the Additional DGP of Crime Branch and recently promoted to the rank of DGP.

2006-batch IPS officer Bhubaneswar DCP Anup Sahoo, on promotion to the rank of DIG, has been posted as Additional Commissioner of Police, BhubaneswarCuttack. He has been given additional charge of DCP, Bhubaneswar until further orders, the notification said.

Similarly, RP Koche of 1993 batch, has been posted as the Additional DGP of State Armed Police. Koche was the Additional DGP, Law and Order.

Soumendra Priyadarshi of 1995 batch, IGP Personnel, has been promoted and posted as Additional DGP Law and Order. He has been given additional charge of ADGP, CID-CB (Crime Branch) until further orders.

Yatindra Koyal of 2000-batch, has been posted as IGP Provisioning. Koyal was IGP of State Armed Police (SAP).


Related Posts

1 of 26,893
%d bloggers like this: