Published On: Sat, Jan 18th, 2020

10 IPS officers transferred in major reshuffle by Uttar Pradesh govt

Lucknow: In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh administration transferred 10 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers on Saturday.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath

According to a release by the administration, IPS officer SC Dubey has been made the new Deputy Inspector-General (DIG) of Azamgarh, while Rajesh Modak has been appointed as DIG, Gorakhpur.

J Ravinder Gaur has been appointed as the DIG (SIT), Lucknow, while Anil Kumar Rai has been made the Police DIG, PAC Headquarters.

The other IPS officers who have been reshuffled include, D Pradip Kumar, Muniraj, Ashutosh Dwivedi, Chiranjeev Nath Sinha, Luv Kumar and Keshav Kumar Chowdhury.


About the Author