Published On: Fri, Dec 27th, 2019

Minor reshuffle of IAS officers in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In a minor reshuffle of IAS officers in Odisha, Noonsavath Thirumala Naik was on Friday posted as the Labour Commissioner of the State.

IAS officer Noonsavath Thirumala Naik

Incumbent Niranjan Sahu has been transferred as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Range), Sambalpur, according to orders issued on Friday.

Naik, who is presently posted as Director of Fisheries Department.

IG of Registrations, Cuttack, Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been posted as Director of OBC, ST & SC Development and Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department.

Mayurbhanj Additional District Magistrate, Aboli Sunil Naravane has been transferred as Additional District Magistrate of Rourkela. She has been allowed to remain in additional charge of vice-chairman of Rourkela Development Authority in addition to her regular charge.

The posting of Nikhil Pawan Kalyan as Vice-Chairman Rourkela Development Authority shall stand terminated from the date Aboli Sunil Naravane taking charge.

Susanta Mohapatra, Health and Family Welfare department Additional Secretary has been posted as the Director of Estates and Ex-officio Additional Secretary of GA & PG Department.

V Jaya Kumar of GA & PG department has been posted as Director of Ayush, Odisha.

The post of AYUSH is declared equivalent in the status and responsibility to the post of Joint Secretary in the IAS cadre of the State.


About the Author