Sunday, May 29, 2022
HomeAppointmentU'khand gets two new information commissioners

U’khand gets two new information commissioners

Dehradun: C S Napalchyal and J P Mamgain were sworn in as Information Commissioners of Uttarakhand today.

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat

The oath of office and secrecy was administered upon them by Governor K K Paul at a function at Raj Bhawan in the presence of Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat, Cabinet Minister Madan Kaushik, Chief Information Commissioner Shatrughna Singh, Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh and DGP Anil Kumar Raturi, an official release said.

A meeting of the selection committee chaired by the chief minister had recently finalised their names for appointment.

Napalchyal is a retired IAS officer and Mamgain a retired IRS officer, it said.



Lateset News

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: