Friday, May 27, 2022
HomeTransferBureaucrats reshuffled in Odisha

Bureaucrats reshuffled in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government today effected a reshuffle in the bureaucratic level by changing the portfolios of at least 10 officers.

Additional Chief Secretary to Higher Education G V V Sarma has been appointed as Board of Revenue member

Additional Chief Secretary to Higher Education, G V V Sarma of 1986 batch has been appointed as Board of Revenue member, while 1989 Batch IAS Officer Mona Sharma is shifted from tourism and culture department and posted as the Secretary in rural development department, according to a notification issued by the general administration department.

Rural Development Secretary B P Sethi has been transferred to higher education department.

He will also hold additional charge as the state’s special relief commissioner and managing director of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority, the notification said.

Sports and Youth Service Secretary Vishal Kumar Dev has been given additional charge of Tourism and Culture Department and Chairman of Odisha Hydro Power Corporation.



Lateset News

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: