9 IAS officers transferred in Punjab

Chandigarh: The Punjab government today transferred Nine IAS officers, an official spokesperson said.

Balwinder Singh Dhaliwa was today posted as deputy commissioner in Mansa.

IAS officer Dharam Pal has been transferred and posted as deputy commissioner, Barnala and Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal posted as deputy commissioner, Mansa.

Sanjay Popli has been posted as special secretary, Welfare of Scheduled Caste and Backward Classes Department, Arvind Pal Singh Sandhu as special secretary, Home Affairs, Justice and Jails, Ghanshyam Thori as deputy commissioner, Sangrur, and M K Aravind Kumar as additional state transport commissioner, Punjab.

Likewise, Vineet Kumar has been posted as additional secretary, Mines and Geology and additional director, Mines and Geology, and Keshav Hingonia as additional secretary, Home Affairs, Justice and Jails.

Notably, Hingonia was engaged into verbal duel with AAP MLA from Kotkapura Kultar Singh Sandhwan a few days back.

While the service of Harpreet Singh Sudan has been placed at the disposal of the Department of Housing and Urban Development for posting as chief administrator, Patiala Development Authority, Patiala .