Published On: Wed, Feb 28th, 2018

Minor reshuffle of West Bengal IPS cadres

Kolkata: In a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre in West Bengal, Subhankar Sinha Sarkar was today made the new deputy commissioner of police of the Kolkata Police s central division, a senior official said.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee

Sinha was the deputy commissioner of the north division of the Kolkata Police.

According to a notification issued by the state Home and Hill Affairs Department, DC south west division (SWD) Meeraj Khalid was made the new DC of South.

DC of the Enforcement Branch (EB) Kolkata Police Debasish Sarkar was made the new DC North, Kolkata Police, it said.

Nilanjan Biswas, who was the the AIG (security), Directorate of security of the state was appointed as the new DC of the south west division, it added.

Nimbalkar Santosh Uttamrao was appointed as the DC south suburban division. He was the DC KAP second battalion, the notification said.

DC Rapid Action Force Biswajit Ghosh was made the new DC Enforcement Branch while DC KAP 3rd battalion Saumya Roy was made the new DC RAF.


About the Author