UP Government transfers three IPS officers

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh Government on Friday transferred three Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

"The police must establish a direct communication with people and must take cognizance of even the most minor incident," UP CM Yogi Adityanath said.
Uttar Pradesh Government today transferred three IPS officers.

Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Nitin Tiwari has been removed from Mathura and made Superintendent of Police (SP) Railway in Agra.

Swapnil Mamgan is appointed as the new Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) of Mathura.

Meanwhile, Sanjeev Gupta has been appointed as the new Inspector General (I.G.) of Police in Aligarh and will take over charge after RP Yadav retires on July 31.

Recently, Yogi Adityanath led UP governemnt has tranferred many officials.

On July 14, Additional director general (law and order) Aditya Mishra was replaced two months after his appointment for the top job. He was replaced by Anand Kumar, in one of several transfers since the Adityanath government took over.

Also, on June 1 the UP government transferred 20 more Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers.

Prashant Trivedi become the new Secretary (Medical and Health), while Anuj Jha has been appointed as the new information director. Principal Secretary S.P Goyal has been given additional charge of resident commissioner for the state in New Delhi.

The state government appointed Nivedita Shukla Verma as the Secretary (Food and Logistics). She was previously Director General of the State Administration and Management Academy in Lucknow.

Mahendra Prasad Agarwal has been appointed Secretary (Finance), while Deepak Aggarwal has been made Commissioner of Saharanpur.

The Uttar Pradesh Government earlier this month transferred 84 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers including 37 District Magistrates.

Nine Provincial Civil Services (PCS) officers also have been transferred in Uttar Pradesh.

Earlier last month, among the 12 IPS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh, state Director General of Police (DGP) Javeed Ahmed’s name also surfaced. Ahmed has been replaced by Sulkhan Singh.

Other IPS officers being transferred include Surya Kumar, Jawahar Lal Tripathi, Alok Prasad, Aditya Mishra, Bhavesh Kumar Singh, Vijay Kumar, Daljeet Singh, Alok Singh, Sanjay Singhal and Navneet Sikera. Seven IAS officers have also been transferred.

On March 23, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath paid a surprise visit to Lucknow’s Hazratganj police station to have an inspection of the place.

Following the inspection, Adityanath opined that the police should be people-friendly, thereby ensuring that appropriate action will be taken to maintain law and order in the state.

The Chief Minister also came up with the idea of ‘anti-Romeo squads’ to keep a check on eve-teasing.

Certain changes in the police administration are expected since the change of the government in the state.


Related Posts

1 of 26,892
%d bloggers like this: