Thursday, August 11, 2022
HomeTransferSenior IAS officers deputed by Haryana in 8 districts

Senior IAS officers deputed by Haryana in 8 districts

Chandigarh: Senior IAS officers have been appointed by the Haryana government to guide and support the Deputy Commissioners in eight districts in view of Basant Melas and Jat agitation in the state.

IAS officer P K Das
IAS officer P K Das has been deputed at Jind.

An official spokesperson said they have been asked to reach the respective district latest by the noon of February 18 and remain present there till the forenoon of February 20 to appropriately guide and support the Deputy Commissioners as per their needs and based on any input that might independently be received by them.

IAS officer Dhanpat Singh has been deputed at Rohtak, while P K Das, R R Jowel and Anurag Rastogi have been deputed at Jind, Jhajjar and Hisar respectively.

Anand Mohan Sharan, Anil Malik, Shrikant Walgad and A K Singh have been deputed at Kaithal, Sonipat, Bhiwani and Panipat, respectively, the spokesman said.

The government has observed that even as some districts are nearing the holding of last of their ‘Basant Melas’ for promotion of cashless transactions and disseminating information on all citizen services being extended by various Departments of the state government, the Deputy Commissioners are to focus on coordinating efforts to ensure that the ongoing dharnas remain peaceful, he said.

Notably, the Jat agitation in Haryana continued today.

Yashpal Malik, president of the All India Jat Aarakshan Sangharsh Samiti (AIJASS), who is spearheading the agitation, has already announced to observe “balidan divas” on February 19 to decide the future course of action.

February 19 would be observed as ‘Balidan Divas’ at different places in the country in the memory of those who lost their lives during last year’s agitation, he had said.



Lateset News

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: