Friday, May 27, 2022
HomePromotionTamil Nadu elevates 10 DIG officials

Tamil Nadu elevates 10 DIG officials

Chennai: Tamil Nadu Government today announced the elevation of ten serving DIGs to the rank of Inspector General across the State.

Tirunelveli DIG R Dhinakaran has been promoted to IGP.
Tirunelveli DIG R Dhinakaran has been promoted to IGP.

Tirunelveli Deputy Inspector General of Police R Dhinakaran has been promoted as IGP, Administration while Avi Prakash who was on deputation to Central government has been elevated as IGP.

CB-CID Deputy Inspector General of Police, Vidya Jayant Kulkarni was promoted to head the IG Headquarters, Chennai while A Arun, DIG, Tiruchirapalli was appointed as Commissioner of Police, Tiruchirapalli city, an official release said.

DIG D Kalpana Nayak who is on deputation with Government of Telangana was elevated as to the rank of Inspector General of Police “without prejudice to her deputation with Government of Telangana”.

DIG and Joint Commissioner of Police, Traffic (North) Greater Chennai, T Ganeshmoorthy was promoted as IG, Additional Commissioner of Police, Central Crime Branch, Chennai.

DIG C Chandrasekar has been promoted as IG and Chief Vigilance Officer, Tamil Nadu Newsprint and Papers Ltd, Karur while N Arivuselvam DIG, Training, Police Training College, was promoted as IG, Tamil Nadu Police Academy, Chennai.

DIG Intelligence wing, C Easwaramoorthy was promoted as IG, Intelligence “by reviving the cadre post kept in abeyance”.

Assistant Superintendent of Police, Oomachikulam Sub-Division, Omprakash Meena was promoted as Superintendent of Police, Crime Branch CID, Chennai.

Assistant Superintendent of Police, Tenkasi (Sub-Division), G Shashank Sai was promoted and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police, Flower Bazaar, Chennai.

DIG Deepak M Damor, who was under central deputation, has been posted as DIG, Coimbatore in existing vacancy,the release added.



Lateset News

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: