Thursday, August 11, 2022
HomeGeneralDistrict Collectors to get incentive for motivating people to go cashless

District Collectors to get incentive for motivating people to go cashless

New Deli: In a bid to incentivise shift to digital payment mode, NITI Aayog will provide district collectors Rs 10 as reward for every individual transited to electronic payment in his jurisdiction.

Amitabh Kant got two-year tenure as Niti Aayog CEO.
District Collectors will get Rs 10 for motivating every individual to go cashless in his jurisdiction says the letter of NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant.

NITI Aayog will be immediately transferring Rs 5 lakh for every district in the country as seed money to kick start this drive as per a letter written to district collector, commissioners and magistrates by NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant who is also member of the committee to promote cashless payments in India.

NITI Aayog will be transferring up to Rs 5 lakh for every district in India to promote digital payments among citizens right from the Panchayat-level as per the letter.

For availing the incentive, the district collector, commissioner or magistrates would have ensure that individuals transiting to digital payment mode should do at least two successful transactions by any of the five methods.

These five modes are — unified payment interface (UPI), Unstructured Supplementary Service Data (USSD), Aadhaar Enabled Payments, e-wallets and Rupay debit/credit/prepaid cards.

Government incentivises district administrations to Inform and educate all citizens for expeditious transition into digital payments economy, NITI Aayog tweeted.

According to the letter, the top ten best performing districts of India will be awarded the Digital Payment Champions of India Award by NITI Aayog/Government of India.

Similarly, the 50 Panchayats which go cashless will be awarded Digital Payament Award of Honour.


Lateset News

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: