Major reshuffle of IAS officers in Kerala

S Harikishore Director of 'Kudumbashree 03082016
S Harikishorewas today appointed as new Director of ‘Kudumbashree.

Thiruvananthapuram: CPI(M)-led LDF government that assumed office in May today effected a major reshuffle of senior IAS officers and district collectors in the state.

S Venkateshpathi will be the new district collector of Thiruvananthapuram in place of Biju Prabakar, who has been appointed as Agriculture Department Director, an official release said after a cabinet meeting here.

IAS officer K Mohammed Y Saffirulla has been made the new collector of Ernakulam and incumbent M G Rajamanikayam will be the new Managing Director of Kerala Financial Corporation. He will also hold the additional charge of Excise Additional Commissioner, it said.

S Harikishore will be the new Director of ‘Kudumbashree’ the women self-help group formed under poverty alleviation schemes.

V Ratheesan is the new Panchayat Director, while Kesavendra Kumar will be the Health Mission Director and also hold the additional charge of Food Safety Commissioner and Social Justice Director.

P Balakrian is the new IT Mission Director, whereas E Devadasan, the Survey and Land Records Director. He will also hold the additional charge of Registration IG’s post, the release added.