Published On: Wed, Sep 2nd, 2015

Bureaucrats face fresh spate of transfers and postings

New Delhi: A fresh spate of transfers and postings occurred in the bureaucratic ranks on Tuesday.

Finance Secretary S N Sahai shall continue to hold charge of principal secretary (planning).

Finance Secretary SN Sahai shall continue to hold charge of principal secretary (planning).

Senior IAS officer divisional commissioner Ashwani Kumar has been made the environment secretary. The step was taken as the state feels that the job of environment secretary requires the expertise of a senior official at a time when the Capital is struggling to find a solution to curb pollution.

With IAS officer Sanjeev Kumar who was holding charge of environment transferred earlier to Mizoram, the critical portfolio needed to be filled up urgently.

Ashwani Kumar, a 1992 batch IAS officer, has been moved out from the equally critical revenue department.

A Anbarasu, a 1996 batch IAS officer, awaiting posting has been made the new divisional commissioner. He will also hold additional charge of development commissioner.

In what was labeled by the state government as “routine transfers” approved by the Civil Services Board and with due approval of lieutenant governor Najeeb Jung, 19 IAS and DANICS officers have been transferred or brought from other union territories to Delhi.

VP Rao, a 1999 batch IAS officer, presently posted as agricultural marketing director, has been assigned the additional charge of secretary (planning). Finance secretary SN Sahai shall continue to hold charge of principal secretary (planning).

A 2000 batch IAS officer, K K Jindal, presently posted as commissioner (food safety) has been transferred and posted as secretary, Delhi Minority Commission.

Other prominent postings include appointment of Chanchal Yadav, a 2008 batch IAS officer, as secretary NDMC on deputation.

A 2010 batch IAS officer, Sakshi Mittal who was awaiting posting has been appointed as mission director of Samajik Suvidha Sangam.

There are a few changes in the districts too. A 2008 batch IAS officer, Amit Satija, currently director (finance) in Delhi Jal Board was posted as deputy commissioner (west). B S Jaglan, DC (west), has now been posted as DC (southeast).


About the Author