7 IPS officers reshuffled in Chhattisgarh

Raipur: In a minor reshuffle, seven Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including five superintendents of police, have been transferred in Chhattisgarh.

SP Raipur O P Pal was  today posted at Transport Commissioner
SP Raipur O P Pal was today posted at Additional Transport Commissioner

The order in this regard was released today from Mantralaya (Mahanadi Bhavan), Naya Raipur, a government official said.

The officials will be on the charge of new departments till the next orders are issued, he added.

As per the orders, 1998 batch IPS officer H K Rathore who was posted as Additional Transport Commissioner, Raipur has been given the charge of Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG), Police Headquarters (PHQ) Naya Raipur.

Rathore will be replaced by O P Pal, presently posted as Raipur district Superintendent of Police.

Bilaspur SP Badri Narayan Meena (IPS-2004) will be the new SP of Raipur while Gariyaband SP Abhishek Pathak will take charge from his counterpart in Bilaspur.

Likewise Narayanpur SP Amit Tukaram Kamble has been transferred as Gariyaband SP.

Besides, Kondagaon SP Abhishek Meena has been shifted as Narayanpur SP while Commandant Police Training School (PTS) Jagdalpur, JS Batti will replace him as new SP of Kondagaon.