17 IPS officers reshuffled in Haryana

Chandigarh: In a major reshuffle, the Haryana government today transferred 25 police officers, including 17 of the IPS cadre.

K K Sindhu has been posted as Director, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban.
K K Sindhu has been posted as Director, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban.
While Mohinder Lal, Director General (DG), Human Rights and Litigation has been posted as DG/OSD (rules) in place of Dr Rajvant Pal Singh, Mohinder Singh Mann, Director (vigilance and surveillance), Haryana Vidyut Prasaran Nigam has been posted as DG, Human Rights and Litigation against Mohinder Lal, an official spokesperson said here.

Dr Rajvant Pal Singh DG/OSD (rules) has been posted Director (Vigilance and Surveillance).

K K Sindhu, Director, State Crime Records Bureau Madhuban and Sudhir Chowdhary, Director, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban will swap their place of posting, the spokesperson said.

Alok Kumar Roy, Inspector General of Police (IGP), Rohtak range has been given additional charge of IGP, Crime.

Sanjay Kumar, Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Crime Investigation Department has been posted Joint Commissioner of Police, Faridabad against a vacant post.

B Satheesh Balan, Superintendent of Police (SP), Sonipat has been posted as SP, Yamunanagar in place of Ved Parkash who goes as Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Crime, Gurgaon against a vacant post.

Arun Singh Nehra, SP, State Crime Record Bureau has been posted SP, Mewat with additional charge of Commandant 2nd Indian Reserve Battalion (IRB) Bhondsi.

Ashok Kumar, Commandant 2nd Battalion, Haryana Armed Police (HAP) Madhuban has been posted SP Sonipat in place of B Satheesh Balan, he said.

Abhishek Jorwal, SP, Railways has been posted SP, Jind against a vacant post.

Out of the 25 transferred officers, eight are of Haryana Police Services (HPS) cadre, the spokesperson said.