Minor bureaucratic reshuffle in Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow: In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government today transferred eight IAS officers and also appointed new District Magistrate in Gautam Buddh Nagar.

DM Rae Bareli Mahendra Kumar was put on wait list.
DM Rae Bareli Mahendra Kumar was put on wait list.

District Magistrate of Shamli, Nagendra Prasad Singh has been appointed as the DM of Gautam Buddh Nagar. The post was lying vacant after Chandra Kant was made the Divisional Commissioner of Aligarh two days ago.

Uttar Pradesh Additional Resident Commissioner in New Delhi Prabhashu and DM, Lakhimpur Kheri Gaurav Dayal have been shifted to Bareilly as Divisional Commissioner and DM respectively, according to an official release.

Special Secretary, Agriculture Production Commissioner (APC), Kinjal Singh has been sent to Lakhipmpur Kheri as DM, DM Rae Bareli Mahendra Kumar has been put on wait list, while Special Secretary, APC Prem Narain has been made the DM of Rae Bareli.

Special Secretary, Revenue, Balkar Singh has been sent to Aligarh as DM while Special Secretary Medical and Health Pramod Kumar has been made DM Shamli, it said.

Inputs with PTI