Finance Ministry promotes 19 IRS officers of CBEC to rank of Chief Commissioner

New Delhi: The Finance Ministry today promoted 19 IRS officers of Central Board of Excise and Customs (CBEC) to the rank of Chief Commissioner / Director General  (new posts after cadre restructuring ) in the pay scale of Rs.75500-80000 from the rank of Chief Commissioner / Director General  (old posts before cadre restructuring , pay scale Rs. 67000-79000).

Finance Minister Arun Jaitley
Finance Minister Arun Jaitley
Officers of 1979 and 1980 batches have been promoted to Chief Commissioner and Director General rank respectively.

All of them were retained in the same posts with an elevation.

The CBEC implemented the cadre restructuring of the Indirect Taxes formations, with effect from 15th October 2014.

Promotions in the Central Board of Excise and Customs (CBEC) had come to a standstill after the cadre restructuring, before this order.

Name list of officers who have been promoted-Deepa B Das Gupta, Najib Shah, Hans Kumar Jain, Gautam Ray-II,  M D Singh,  Arusha Vasudev, Ashok Kumar Kaushal, B S Vasudev, V S Krishnan, Neerja Shah, Vanaja Narayan Sarna, Ram Tirath, Ananya Ray, Sanjeev Behari,  Sujit Kumar Sinha, K. Anantha , Padmanabhan, Rakesh Mishra, Bimal Behari Prasad and  Kameshwari Subramanian.