15 IPS officers shifted in UP

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday shifted 15 IPS officers, including several district police chiefs.

IG N Ravinder
IG N Ravinder

ADG, SIT -AKD Dwivedi has been made MD, UP Police Housing Corporation Limited replacing Kamlendra Prasad who has been transferred as Director General, Civil Defence, an official release issued here said.

ADG, Civil Defence Mahendra Modi has been made ADG, SIT and IGs N Ravinder and Zaki Ahmad posted at Police Recruitment and Promotion Board N Ravinder has been made IG, PAC, Lucknow and Fire Services respectively.

IG, Fire Services Hari Ram Sharma has been sent to Intelligence Department in the same capacity while DIG, Anti Corruption Rakesh Pradhan has been sent to Police Recruitment and Promotion Board as DIG.

Commandant, PAC Sitapur KS Emanuel and Commandant, PAC Kanpur city, Kirit Kumar H Rathore have swapped place after transfer while SP, Food Cell Vajid Ahmad has been sent to Police Recruitment and Promotion Board in the same capacity.

Similarly, SP Food Cell Anis Ahmad Ansari has been made SP, State Crime Record Bureau.

SSP, Gorakhpur RK Bhardhwaj and SP, GRP Allahabad Dileep Kumar have swapped places after transfer while SP Unnao, Ratan Kumar Srivastava have been sent to Vigilance Department, Lucknow in the same capacity replacing Mahendra Pal Singh, who has been made new SP, Unnao.