Tag archive for ‘BJP’
By Ila Choudhary On Monday, August 13th, 2018

7th Pay Commission: Dreaming about pay hike? 2.8 fitment factor is what you will get

New Delhi: If you are looking to pay hike, there’s something really important that you need to know. Pay hike may be declared ahead of the general elections, paving the way for a possible win of BJP in the More...

By Ila Choudhary On Monday, August 6th, 2018

7th Pay Commission: Centre to raise minimum pay to Rs 20,000

New Delhi: Central government plans to raise the minimum pay to Rs 20,000 per month for its employees ahead of the general elections due by May 2019, a top official of the finance ministry told The Sen Times on More...

By Ila Choudhary On Sunday, August 5th, 2018

Kejriwal, AAP ‘anti-women’, harassing IAS officers for speaking out against corruption: BJP

New Delhi: Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari today alleged that Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his Aam Aadmi Party were having “anti-woman mindset” and were harassing IAS officers for speaking out More...

By Ila Choudhary On Saturday, July 28th, 2018

Chouhan allows 3 BJP’s ex-CMs to retain govt bungalows

Bhopa: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on Saturday allowed three BJP’s former chief ministers to retain their government bungalows using his ‘discretionary powers’. BJP’s More...

By Manish Sen On Monday, July 23rd, 2018

With its allies, Cong has ‘mission 274+’ for 2019: Anand Sharma

New Delhi: The Congress today said it aims to remove the Narendra Modi-led government from power and its mission was ‘274 plus’ with the support of like-minded parties in the 2019 general elections. “Our More...

By Ila Choudhary On Wednesday, July 18th, 2018

Tharoor will feel comfortable in Pak with his girlfriend: Swamy

New Delhi: Retorting to Congress leader Shashi Tharoor’s ‘Taliban remark’, BJP leader Subramanian Swamy on Wednesday said that the former would feel more comfortable in Pakistan as his girlfriend More...

By Ila Choudhary On Tuesday, July 17th, 2018

Tharoor calls BJP ‘narrow-minded’

Thiruvananthapuram: Senior Congress leader Shashi Tharoor on Tuesday dubbed Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as ‘narrow-minded’. Tharoor also accused the BJP of ‘dividing people on the lines of religion’. Shashi More...

By Ila Choudhary On Thursday, July 12th, 2018

CBI charge sheet against BJP MLA in rape case puts party in tight spot

Lucknow: The CBI charge sheet against BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar in an alleged rape case has left the ruling party in a quandary as the opposition demanded the legislator’s expulsion while the saffron party More...

By Manish Sen On Wednesday, July 11th, 2018

Unnao rape case: CBI files chargesheet against Kuldeep Singh Sengar

New Delhi: The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) on Wednesday filed a chargesheet against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar in the Unnao rape case. CBI today filed a chargesheet against BJP More...

By Ila Choudhary On Monday, July 9th, 2018

Centre likely to allow its employees to work until 62

New Delhi: The central government is likely to agree the text of new rule that will allow millions of central government employees work until they are 62 years of age. The central government is likely to decide More...