Published On: Fri, Dec 6th, 2019

Finance Commission submits report for FY21 to FM

New Delhi: The Finance Commission on Friday submitted its report for the financial year 2020-21 to Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman.

15th Finance Commission headed by N K Singh

The panel, headed by N K Singh, on Thursday submitted its report to the President.

“Shri @NKSingh_MP, Chairman of the 15th Finance Commission of India, along with the members and senior officials of the Commission, calls on Smt @nsitharaman and presents the Commission’s report for the Financial Year 2020-21,” the finance ministry said in a tweet.

The 15th Finance Commission was constituted by the President of India under Article 280 of the Constitution on November 27, 2017, to make recommendations for a period of five years from April 2020 to March 2025.

The Commission had a wide ranging terms of reference contained in the Presidential Notification.


About the Author