Published On: Sun, Jun 9th, 2019

17 IAS officers transferred in UP

Lucknow: Days after the conclusion of Lok Sabha elections, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 17 IAS officers.

Chitrakoot DM Vishaak G was posted as Special Secretary to CM Yogi Adityanath.

District Magistrate of Chitrakoot, Vishaak G was named the Special Secretary of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, while Jitendra Mohan Singh was appointed Joint Director of Cadre Headquarters in Lucknow.

The government changed the District Magistrates of many districts including Azamgarh, Barabanki, Sultanpur and Firozabad.

Commissioners of Azamgarh and Saharanpur were also removed.


About the Author

Live Updates COVID-19 CASES