Published On: Fri, May 31st, 2019

List of portfolios given to Cabinet Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and others Cabinet Minister taking oaths

Full list of Cabinet Ministers:

  • Amit Shah: Minister of Home Affairs.
  • Rajnath Singh: Minister of Defence.
  • Nirmala Sitharaman: Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
  • Piyush Goyal: Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry.
  • Nitin Gadkari: Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
  • D V  Sadananda Gowda: Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
  • Ramvilas Paswan: Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
  • Narendra Singh Tomar: Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj.
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad: Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Minister of Food Processing Industries.
  • Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
  • Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar: Minister of External Affairs.
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’: Minister of Human Resource Development.
  • Arjun Munda: Minister of Tribal Affairs.
  • Smriti Zubin Irani: Minister of Women and Child Development; and Minister of Textiles.
  • Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth Sciences.
  • Prakash Javadekar: Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting.
  • Dharmendra Pradhan: Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Steel.
  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minister of Minority Affairs.
  • Pralhad Joshi: Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.
  • Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey: Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
  • Arvind Ganpat Sawant: Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise.
  • Giriraj Singh: Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairy and Fisheries.
  • Gajendra Singh Shekhawat: Minister of Jal Shakti.



About the Author