Published On: Sun, Apr 8th, 2018

20 bureaucrats transferred in Chhattisgarh

Raipur: In a major administrative reshuffle, 20 bureaucrats including 18 IAS officers were today transferred by the Chhattisgarh government.

Collector of Balodabazar-Bhatapara district Rajesh Singh Rana will now be Director of Women and Child Development department with additional charge of Director Academy of Administration.

“The order in this regard was released today from Mantralaya (state secretariat),” said a public relation department official.

As per the order, Bharti Dasan, Collector Janjgir Champa district, has been made Director food, civil supply and consumer protection department with the additional charge of Managing Director (MD), Civil Supply Corporation.

He will be replaced by Niraj Bansod, presently posted as collector, Kabirdham district.

Rajesh Singh Rana, a 2008-batch IAS officer who is presently posted as Collector of Balodabazar-Bhatapara district, will now be Director of Women and Child Development department with additional charge of Director, Academy of Administration.

Similarly, Mungeli district Collector Neelam Namdeo Ekka has been made Additional Commissioner of Durg division while Doman Singh, Director, Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Protection department, will take his charge.

Balrampur Collector Awanish Kumar Sharan has been shifted as Kabirdham Collector and he will be replaced by Additional Collector, Bastar district, and in-charge vice-chancellor of Bastar University, Heeralal Nayak.

Janak Prasad Pathak, currently Registrar, Cooperative Societies, with additional charge of Inspector General of registration and stamp, has been shifted as collector Balodabazar-Bhatapara district.

Mahadev Kaware, posted as General Manager, Naya Raipur Development Authority with additional charge of Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Raipur Development Authority, will be Collector Bemetara district.

2010-batch IAS officer Kartikeya Goel, presently posted as Bemetara Collector, will be Inspector General of registration and stamp with additional charge of Director, Directorate of Institutional Finance (DIF).

Civil Supply Corporation Managing Director Sunil Jain has been shifted as Registrar, Cooperative Societies, while Additional Collector Bilaspur district KD Kunjam will be the Director, Rural Industries along with additional charge of MD Chhattisgarh Handicraft Development Board.

Similarly, Raipur Additional Collector, PS Alma, has been posted as Additional Commissioner, Labour department, along with Secretary Chhattisgarh Building and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board.

Bastar Zila Panchayat CEO Ritesh Agarwal has been shifted as Dhamtari Zila Panchayat CEO. He will be replaced by Sub-Divisional Officer (Revenue) Mohla (Rajnandgaon district) Prabhat Malik. CEO Zila Panchayat Dhamtari Gaurav Kumar Singh will be to CEO Zila Panchayat Durg.

1993-batch Indian Forest Service (IFS) officer Alok Katiyar, presently posted as MD Chhattisgarh Khadi and Gramodyog Board, has been shifted as CEO, Raipur Development Authority.

Managing Director, Chhattisgarh State Seeds and Agriculture Development Corporation, Alok Awasthi has been made MD, CG, Khadi and Gramodyog Board.

Besides, 2005-batch state administrative service (SAS) officer Jaishree Jain, posted as deputy secretary at the office of Chief Secretary has been made Director, Printing and Stationery department.


About the Author