Published On: Tue, Dec 19th, 2017

Minor reshuffle of West Bengal IPS cadres

Kolkata: In a minor reshuffle of West Bengal IPS cadres, the state government today made Rajesh Kumar Singh the commissioner of Barrackpore Police Commissionerate in place of Subrata Kumar Mitra.

Mamata Banerjee

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee

Mitra was made the DIG, Burdwan Range in place of Singh, a notification issued by the state government said today.

The notification said the Deputy Commissioner, Detective Department (DC DD) of Barrackpore Police Commissionerate, Ajay Kumar Thakur has been transferred as the Commanding Officer, Eastern Frontier Rifles (EFR) 3rd battallion.

Anoop Jaiswal, SP of Coochbehar was made the Commanding Officer, State Armed Police (SAP) 6th battallion, while DC Kolkata Armed Police (KAP) 5th battallion Bholanath Pandey replaced him, it said.


About the Author