Published On: Mon, Dec 18th, 2017

17 IAS officers transferred in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today effected a bureaucratic reshuffle involving as many as 17 IAS officers.

Archana Patnaik has become MD of National Health Mission.

Archana Patnaik has become MD of National Health Mission.

Shalini Pandit, a 2001 batch officer, was appointed as Special Project Director of Odisha Primary Education Programme Authority.

She will also hold charge of Rashtriya Madhyamik Sikshya Authority and Adarsh Vidayalaya Organization, a notification by the general administration department said.

Mrinalini Darswal of 2002 batch was made the new additional Resident Commissioner, New Delhi, while her batch mate Archana Patnaik has become Managing Director of National Health Mission.

Patnaik will hold additional charge of MD of Odisha State Medical Corporation.

An officer of 2003 batch, Purusottam Sahoo is the new Additional Secretary, Handloom Textiles and Handicraft, while 2005 batch officer Hari Ballabh Mishra has been appointed as the Additional Secretary of Health & Family Welfare department.

Mishra is allowed additional charge of commissioner, food safety.

Tribikram Pradhan of 2006 batch is the new Registrar, Cooperative Societies, Odisha, while his batch mate Premananda Khuntia has been appointed as the new Additional Secretary of Commerce and Transport department.

Biswanath Achrya of 2007 batch is the new Joint Secretary of Steel and Mines department.

Ravindra Pratap Singh, an officer of 2007 batch, is the new Director if Agriculture Marketing and Secretary of Odisha Agricultural Marketing Board.

His batch mate Bijya Kumar Nayak is the new Director of Culture department.

Muthukumar of 2008 batch is the new director of Agriculture and hold additional charge as Director, Horticulture.

Prafulla Kumar Rout is new Director, Small Savings in Finance Department.


About the Author