Published On: Fri, Sep 1st, 2017

Cabinet reshuffle at 10 am on Sunday

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will undertake a reshuffle of his council of ministers at 10 am on Sunday, a top government official said.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi

It will be the third such exercise since he took over in May 2014.

“A process has been set in motion for the swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan around 10 am on Sunday,” the official said.

Four junior ministers – Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Sanjiv Kumar Balyan, Faggan Singh Kulaste and Mahendra Nath Pandey – have resigned ahead of the rejig.

Two cabinet ministers have also offered to resign, said BJP sources.


About the Author