Published On: Wed, Aug 16th, 2017

Five new district collectors appointed

Thiruvananthapuram, Aug 17 (PTI): In a minor reshuffle of IAS officers, the Kerala government today appointed five new district collectors.

Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.

Kerala Government today appointed five new district collectors.

The decision in this regard was taken at a cabinet meeting chaired by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.

While Dr K Vasuki, Suchitwa Mission Executive Director, was appointed Thiruvananthapuram collector, fisheries director Dr S Karthikeyan will be the new Kollam collector. Marketfed managing director Suresh Babu is the new collector of Palakkad, a government press release said.

Director of Social Justice T V Anupama will be the new collector of Alappuzha district and Food safety commissioner Navajot Khosa of Kottayam district.

Former Palakkad collector P Marykutty has been appointed panchayat Director, while Venkateshpathy, who was Thiruvananthapuram collector, has been appointed fisheries director.

He will have the additional charge of Lotteries director.

Former Kollam collector T Mitra has been appointed Suchitwa mission Executive director.

Veena N Madhavan will be holding all the posts held by T V Anupama, the release added.


About the Author