Published On: Sun, Mar 27th, 2016

UP govt transfers 67 IAS officers

Lucknow: In a major administrative reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 67 IAS officers, including Director Information and several district magistrates.

DM Amethi Jagatraj Tripathi will be new Special Secretary, Energy.

DM Amethi Jagatraj Tripathi will be new Special Secretary, Energy.

Director Information, Additional CEO UP Expressway Authority, Ashutosh Niranjan will be new District Magistrate of Gonda replacing Ajay Kumar Upadhyay, who has been made Secretary Rural Development, Chief Development Officer (CDO) Rampur, Amit Kishore will be new Director Information, an official release issued here said.

Prominent officials among those transferred were DM Sitapur Indraveer Singh Yadav, who has been put on wait list while Director, Non Conventional Energy Development Authority (NEDA) Amrit Tripathi has been transferred as DM Sitapur.

Similarly, CDO Saharanpur Monika Rani will be new DM of Chitrakoot replacing Neelam Ahlawat, who has been posted as Secretary Agirculture Production Commissioner. DM Shahjanapur Shubhra Saxena will be new DM of Bulandshahr replacing B Chandrakala, who has been made the new DM of Bijnor, it said.

Vice Chairman, Varanasi Development Authority Dinesh Kumar Singh has been posted as the new DM Muzaffarnagar. DM Lakhimpur Kheri KInjal Singh will be the new DM of Faizabad.

DM Amethi Jagatraj Tripathi will be new Special Secretary, Energy while Special Secretary, Agriculture Production Commissioner, Chandra Kant Pandey will replace Jagatraj as DM Amethi. DM Mainpuri Chandrapal Singh has been transferred to Agriculture department as Special Secretary while MD UP SC/ST Finance Development Corporation Rajendra Pratap Singh will be new DM of Mainpuri.


About the Author