Published On: Tue, Feb 2nd, 2016

Kejriwal govt transfers 8 DANICS officers

New Delhi:) Arvind Kejriwal government Monday transferred eight of its DANICS (Delhi, Anadaman and Nicobar Islands Civil Services) officers with “immediate” effect.

Principal Secretary (Services) Rajendra Kumar, who issued the order.

Principal Secretary (Services) Rajendra Kumar, who issued the order.

The officers who were transferred include Assistant Commissioner (North DMC) Ajay Kumar Arora, SDM (Mayur Vihar) M Guna Sathya, SDM (Dwarka) Chetan Bhatia, Assistant Commission (Excise) Rajesh Kumar and among others.

Arora and Sathya will be posted as SDM (Mayur Vihar) and Deputy Secretary (Commission for Women Safety) respectively.

Besides, Bhatia will be posted as SDM (Kapashera).

In his order, Principal Secretary (Services) Rajendra Kumar said that in case these DANICS officers do not join duty on their new post by February 4, they shall “stand relieved” from their present posting with effect from Thursday with the directions to report to their new place of posting w.e.f February 5 without waiting for any formal relieving from their present departments.

The government has also relieved three other DANICS officers from their present postings who did not join their new posting despite their transfer order by the Service Department.

On December 31, Delhi government bureaucrats had gone on mass leave to protest against the suspension of two DANICS-cadre officers.

The action had been taken against Yashpal Garg, Special Secretary (Prosecution), and Subhash Chandra, after they had refused to sign a file pertaining to the Cabinet decision to increase salary of public prosecutors.


About the Author