Published On: Tue, Feb 16th, 2016

IAAS officer Anjali Srivastava replaces Atanu Purkayastha as CIC Secretary

New Delhi: Senior IAAS officer Anjali Srivastava has been appointed as Secretary in transparency watchdog Central Information Commission (CIC) as part of bureaucratic reshuffle effected today.

Current CIC Secretary  Atanu Purkayastha,  who superannuates this month-end.

Current CIC Secretary Atanu Purkayastha, who superannuates this month-end.

Srivastava, who is a 1982 batch officer of Indian Audit and Accounts Service, will take over the charge from incumbent Atanu Purkayastha, who superannuates this month-end, an order issued today by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said.

Senior IAS officer Badri Narain Sharma has been appointed as Additional Secretary in Department of Revenue. He is presently working at the same post in Power Ministry.

Another IAAS officer Subhash Chandra Pandey will be Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser in Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion.

Forest service officer Bala Prasad has been appointed as Managing Director of the Tribal Cooperative Marketing Development Federation of India (TRIFED) under Ministry of Tribal Affairs, it said.

The Appointments Committee of Cabinet has approved appointment of Niraj Verma as Member in National Highways Authority of India. Verma, a 1994 batch IAS officer Assam-Meghalaya cadre is presently working as Joint Secretary in Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, the order said.


About the Author