Published On: Mon, Jan 18th, 2016

12 junior staff removed from PMO

New Delhi: 12 junior level personnel have been removed from the Prime Minister’s Office and posted to various central government ministries.

Nripendra Misra, Principal Secretary in PMO

Nripendra Misra, Principal Secretary in PMO

Of them, three have been sent to Defence Ministry, two each to Agriculture and Cooperation, and Information and Broadcasting departments, and one each to Commerce, Food and Public Distribution, Higher Education, Petroleum and Natural Gas, and Road Transport and Highways, an order issued today by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said.

The order did not cite any reason behind relieving the employees of Assistant Section Officers grade from the PMO.

Meanwhile, 16 new employees have been appointed to the PMO.

The services of these employees, who were working as Senior Secretariat Assistants in various ministries, have been transferred to Home Ministry. They all will further be posted to the PMO, it said.


About the Author