Published On: Tue, Oct 27th, 2015

Tamil Nadu govt shuffles IAS officers

Chennai: In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, Tamil Nadu government today appointed Commercial Taxes and Registration department Principal Secretary S K Prabakar as the new Commissioner of Commercial Taxes.

K Rajaraman has been posted as Principal Secretary, Tourism.

K Rajaraman has been posted as Principal Secretary, Tourism.

Prabhakar replaces K Rajaraman, who has been posted as Principal Secretary, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments department, an official release said.

Department for Welfare of Differently Abled Persons, Principal Secretary, Md Nasimuddin would hold additional charge as the Principal Secretary, Commercial Taxes and Registration department, the release stated.

Industries Commissioner and the Director of Industries and Commerce department, Rajendra Kumar has been posted as Youth Welfare and Sports Development Secretary which was held by Education Department, Principal Secretary, D Sabitha as an additional charge.

D Jagannathan has been posted as Director, Museums, while the services of Commissioner of Social Security Schemes, Pradeep Yadav were placed at the disposal of Sports Development Authority of Tamil Nadu for appointment as its Member Secretary.


About the Author