Published On: Fri, Jul 24th, 2015

Delhi govt transfers 28 officers

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle, the Aam Aadmi Party government today transfered 28 officials including three IAS officers.

IAS Officer Rajendra Kumar

IAS Officer Rajendra Kumar

According to the order issued by Principal Secretary (Services) Rajendra Kumar, senior IAS officer Akash Mahapatra, currently posted as Special Commissioner (Trade and Taxes), was transfered as Special Secretary (Health).

Food and Supplies Commissioner Sanjeev Khirwar has been given additional charge of CMD of Delhi State Civil Supplies Corporation Limited.

Another IAS officer V K Beniwal, who was kept awaiting posting, has been given the charge of Additional Commissioner of North Delhi Municipal Corporation (on deputation).

DANICS officer Sonika Singh, who was Director(NDMC), has been appointed as Additional Commissioner (VAT-on deputation).

DANICS officers Anil Kumar Singh and R N Mangla, both posted as Additional Commissioners (VAT), were transfered as Director and Deputy Commissioner of (North Delhi Municipal Corporation) respectively.

V S Rawat, a DANICS officer, who was holding the charge of DIG (Central Jail), has been transfered as Special Secretary (Vigilance).

In his order, Kumar, who is close to Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, said that in case the 28 officers do not join duty on their new post by July 27, they shall stand relieved from their present posting with effect from July 27 with directions to report to their new place of posting w.e.f July 28 immediately without waiting for any formal relieving from their present departments.


About the Author