Published On: Wed, Jul 22nd, 2015

10 IAS officers transferred in Maharashtra

Mumbai: Maharashtra government today transferred ten IAS officials, including Vijay Singhal who will be the new Commissioner of State Excise Department.

Aurangabad Collector Virendra Singh has been shifted.

Aurangabad Collector Virendra Singh has been shifted.

Nidhi Pandey has been posted as Collector, Aurangabad in place of Virendra Singh, an official release said this evening.

Prajakta Lavangare has been posted as Joint Commissioner, Sales Tax, Mumbai. M Sankaranarayanan, Commissioner, MGNREGA, Nagpur, has been posted as Director, Information Technology, Mumbai.

S N Bhange has been posted as Chief Officer, Mumbai Repairs and Reconstruction Board, in place of S D Lakhe.

Lakhe, in turn, has been posted as Joint Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department.

A A Mahajan, Commissioner, Parbhani Municipal Corporation, has been posted as Commissioner, MGNREGA, Nagpur.

E Ravendran has been posted as Municipal Commissioner, Kalyan-Dombivali Municipal Corporation in place of M G Ardad.

Rahul Rekhawar, CEO, Zilla Parishad, Hingoli, has been posted as Commissioner of Parbhani.

N A Gunde, Deputy Inspector General of Registration, Stamp Duty, Nashik, has been posted as Additional Municipal Commissioner, Nagpur Municipal Corporation.


About the Author