Published On: Tue, Apr 14th, 2015

8 IAS officers reshuffled in Chhattisgarh

Raipur: In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, The Chhattisgarh government has transferred eight IAS officers in the state.

D S Mishra will now hold the charge of Chairman, Revenue Board.

D S Mishra will now hold the charge of Chairman, Revenue Board.

The order in this regard was released late last night from Mantralaya (Mahanadi Bhavan), New Raipur.

The officials will take charge of the respective departments till issuance of the next orders, a government official said today.

The re-jig comes in the wake of series of naxal attacks in past three days in Bastar region with Additional Chief Secretary Home, Transport, Jail, Tribal and Scheduled Caste Welfare department and Transport Commissioner, N K Aswal being shifted to Scheduled Caste Welfare department as Additional Chief Secretary Tribal.

He will also hold additional charge as Additional Chief Secretary, Public Health Engineering Department (PHE).

Aswal will be replaced by Principal Secretary BVR Subramanian, who has been made Principal Secretary Home, Transport and Jail and will hold the additional charge as Transport Commissioner.

Additional Chief Secretary (Finance & Planning), Commercial Tax (Excluding Excise & Stamp Duty) and chairman, Chhattisgarh Mineral Development Corporation (CMDC) D S Mishra will now hold the charge of Chairman, Revenue Board.

Mishra has also been given additional charge as Director General of Chhattisgarh Administrative Academy.

Secretary to Chief Minister, Mineral Resources, Commerce & Industry department Subodh Singh has been now given additional charge as Chairman, CMDC.

Secretary, PHE and Inspector General, Registration Dr M Geeta has been relieved from charge of PHE office.

Principal Secretary Renu Pilley has been shifted as principal secretary of Technical Education, Manpower Planning, Science and Technology department.

Similarly, Chairman, Revenue Board Ajay Pal Singh has been shifted as managing director-cum-chairman Chhattisgarh Mati Kala (clay art) Board.

Amit Agrawal, Secretary Technical Education, Manpower Planning, Science and Technology, Commercial Tax (excluding excise and registration) and Commissioner Commercial Tax, now holds secretary Commercial Tax (excluding excise and Registration) office with additional charge as Commissioner Commercial Tax.

Inputs with PTI

About the Author