Published On: Tue, Feb 24th, 2015

Major IPS officers’ reshuffle in Chhattisgarh

Raipur: In a major police reshuffle, 15 IPS officers were assigned new duties in Chhattisgarh.

SP Surguja Sundarraj P was posted as SP Rajnandgaon.

SP Surguja Sundarraj P was posted as SP Rajnandgaon.

The order in this regard was released late last night from Mantralaya at Naya Raipur, a government official said today.

The officials will assume the charge of office till the next order is issued, he said.

As per the orders, 2001 batch IPS officer Anand Chhabra, posted as Superintendent of Police (SP) Durg, has been given the charge of Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) Anti-naxal operations, Police Headquarters (PHQ), along with additional charge of Special Intelligence Branch (SIB).

A M Jurri, SP Balod, has been posted as Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIG) Planning and Management, PHQ, Raipur. He will be replaced by Sheikh Arif Hussain, who was currently posted as AIG (Admin/rail/traffic) at the PHQ.

Hussain will be replaced by SP Kanker, R N Dash, while SP Jashpur, Jitendra Singh Meena was handed over the charge of SP Kanker office.

SP Surguja, Sundarraj P has been posted as SP Rajnandgaon. R S Nayak, who is SP Kawardha, will replace him.

SP Balrampur, G S Darro has been made SP, Special Task Force (Administration), Baghera, Durg.

Commandant, Police Training School (PTS) Jagdalpur, J S Batti was given additional charges of SP, SIB, Jagdalpur and Home Guards.

SP Raigarh, Rahul Bhagat was transferred as SP Kabirdham, while SP Rajnandgaon Sanjeev Shukla will take charge of SP office in Raigarh.

Mayank Shrivastava, ADC to the Governor, was given charge as SP Durg, while SP of PTS Mana, Neethu Kamal was made SP, SIB, PHQ.

SP (Anti-naxal operations) Bijapur, G S Jaiswal has been given charge as SP Jashpur. SP (anti-naxal operations) Sukma, Sadanand Kumar was given the charge of SP Balrampur office.


About the Author